people sit at long set table and smile at camera
The Governor and Ms Annus with award recipients (Mr Harrison Garland – Youth Award; Mr Glen Kelly – Aboriginal Award; Dr Erica Smyth AC, Business Award; Mr James McMahon, overall Western Australian of the Year; Dr Angus Turner, Professions Award; Ms Bourby Webster, Arts and Culture Award) and guests.

17th October 2019

The Governor and Ms Annus hosted a dinner for the 2019 Western Australian of the Year recipients.

The Governor is Patron of Celebrate WA (external link) which runs the Western Australian of the Year Awards, recognising and celebrate outstanding contributions to our state by those born and bred in Western Australia, or those who have chosen to make Western Australia their home.

The Awards were first presented in 1973 by the Western Australia Week Council, later renamed to Celebrate WA.

Visit the Celebrate WA website to read more about each recipient

Click on the images to save or enlarge

View all Articles
Skip to content