governor smiles at woman in front of bookshelf
The Governor with the 2020 Rhodes Scholar for WA, Ms Natasha Lutz

1st November 2019 • 2020 WA Rhodes Scholar announcement

As Chair of the WA Rhodes Scholar Selection Committee, the Governor announced that the 2020 Rhodes Scholar for Western Australia is Ms Natasha Lutz, a student at the University of Western Australia.

Ms Lutz has a background in environmental science, management and economics with a focus currently on micro plastics.

Each year, nine Rhodes Scholarships are available for outstanding Australians to study at the University of Oxford. One Rhodes Scholarship is offered in each of the States (NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA and TAS) and three for Australia-at-Large.

In 1973, the Honourable Kim Beazley AC, Governor of Western Australia was awarded the Rhodes Scholarship for Western Australia and completed a Master of Philosophy at Oxford University.

Congratulations to all candidates selected this year.


Click on the image to save or enlarge

people stand in group photo on staircase
The Governor with all six 2020 WA Rhodes Scholar candidates and selection committee members.


View all Articles
Skip to content