governor shakes man's hand as photos taken
The Governor congratulates Mr Jesse Morris-Parmer, winner of the Beazley Medal: VET

20th December 2019 • Announcement of the 2019 Beazley Medals

The Governor hosted a media call at Government House to announce and present the 2019 Beazley Medals with the Hon Sue Ellery MLC: Minister for Education and Training.

Congratulations to Ms Charlotte “Charlie” Singleton from Methodist Ladies’ College, winner of the WACE medal, and Mr Jesse Morris-Parmer from St Mark’s Anglican Community School, winner of the VET medal.

Each year, the School Curriculum and Standards Authority grants the Beazley medals to the two top Year 12 students studying WACE courses and Vocational Education and Training (VET) in Western Australian schools.

The awards recognise individual excellence at the end of senior secondary schooling for both general educational excellence and course-specific excellence.

  • The Beazley Medal: WACE is awarded to the eligible student who achieves the top Authority award score.
  • The Beazley Medal: VET is awarded to the eligible student who demonstrates the best results in a vocational education and training program as an element of their WACE.

Read the Minister’s Media Statement (external link)

Photo gallery

Click on the images to save or enlarge


View all Articles
Skip to content