girl and boy hold certificate and smile at camera with men standing either side
Melville Senior High School accept their Leadership Excellence Award at Government House in 2019

Finalists announced for the 2020 Governor’s School STEM Awards

Science Minister Dave Kelly today announced the six public schools and one private school recognised for excellence in developing a strong STEM culture, and named as finalists in the 2020 Governor’s School STEM Awards.

Now in its sixth year, the Governor’s School STEM Awards recognise and celebrate primary and secondary schools that demonstrate leadership, advocacy, engagement and achievements in science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) education.

The finalist primary schools are:
  • Brookman Primary School (Langford)
  • Sacred Heart Primary School (Highgate)
  • Tambrey Primary School (Karratha)
  • Wembley Primary School (Wembley)
The finalist secondary schools are:
  • Ashdale Secondary College (Darch)
  • Cecil Andrews College (Seville Grove)
  • Hampton Senior High School (Morley)

The Governor looks forward to welcoming all finalists to an official award ceremony at Government House in November.

Prizes include a $2,000 Leadership Excellence Award for the winner, a $1,000 Meritorious Leadership Award for the runner-up, and an excursion to Scitech for up to 90 students.

Read Science Minister Dave Kelly MP’s media statement

The Awards were established by the Governor’s predecessor, the Honourable Kerry Sanderson AC.

View all Articles
Skip to content