musicians on stage in the ballroom

Restart the Arts • 10th October – Musica Viva shines with ‘Reconnect WA’ showcase in the Ballroom

Reconnect WA was presented as part of the Restart the Arts with Government House initiative

The WA Committee of Musica Viva presented Perth audiences with a live music experience – Reconnect WA, on Saturday 10th October.

In a stellar line-up of local artists, cellist Miranda Murray-Yong performed a stunning Bach Cello Suite before being joined by the Alchemy Art Quartet for a performance of traditional Nordic Folk Tunes.

Outstanding pianist Anna Sleptsova, violist Katie Mckay and clarinettist Ashley Smith also joined forces to present two great pieces: a Mozart trio, and Bruch’s Rumänische Melodie.


BACH Cello Suite No.6 – Allemande – 7 mins
Traditional NORDIC FOLK TUNES (arranged for String Quartet) “ Wood Works”– 20 mins
MOZART Trio for Clarinet, Viola and Piano in E-flat major, K. 498 Kegelstatt (1786) – 21 min
BRUCH Rumänische Melodie from Eight Pieces for Clarinet Viola and Piano (1910) – 6 min


Miranda Murray-Yong cello
Alchemy Art Quartet
Anna Sleptsova piano
Katie Mckay viola
Ashley Smith clarinet

View all Articles
Skip to content