governor presents man with award on stage
The Governor congratulated each Churchill Fellowship recipient with their award

Presentation of 2020 WA Churchill Fellowships

The Governor hosted the Winston Churchill Memorial Trust Award Presentation to acknowledge the 15 West Australian Fellows for 2020.

A Churchill Fellowship is a prestigious and life changing opportunity. To our 15 recipients, congratulations – you should all be extremely proud of your achievements and drive to get this far.

The following words from the Trust perfectly sum up the character you each possess to be here, “Churchill Fellowships…are awarded to Australians who, like Churchill, are innovative, filled with a spirit of determination, and who possess a strong ethos of wanting to benefit the community rather than themselves as individuals.”

 As we navigate a global pandemic, these attributes have never been more important. Individuals, like you, with a passion and curiosity for the wellbeing of the ‘whole herd’ will see us through.

Our 15 awardees today share a common theme of seeking to advance our wellbeing and society at large. Congratulations to the Trust for your hard work in putting this year’s Fellowships together, despite COVID restrictions and challenges. Best wishes, and congratulations to you all”

The Governor

2020 Western Australian Fellows:

  • Glen Blackwell
  • James Boyd
  • Elissa Campbell
  • Jessica Colleu Terradas
  • Bethwyn Green
  • Tina Gunter
  • Sarah Joyce
  • Carol Kaplanian
  • I-Lyn Loo
  • Hannah McGlade
  • Hayley Passmore
  • Natalie Raisbeck-Brown
  • Kelly Rattigan
  • Julius Susanto
  • Zainab Syed

Read more about each Fellow’s chosen topic on the Churchill Fellows Association of WA website

View all Articles
Skip to content