Leadership WA
The Governor congratulates the 2021 Leadership WA ‘Signature Leadership Program’ cohort.

Welcome event for the 2021 Leadership WA ‘Signature Leadership Cohort’

The 2021 cohort of Leadership WA’s Signature Leadership Program were welcomed to Government House today by the Governor and Ms Annus, with 36 successful high-performing senior leaders congratulated for their inclusion in this key leadership development journey.

A cross-section of senior professionals from the corporate, government, small business and not-for-profit sectors make up this year’s participants, with all undertaking a series of different leadership experiences over the next 10 months as part of the organisation’s flagship program.

Today’s welcome event also recognised the many supporters and businesses who will play a key role in mentoring and guiding the Signature Leadership Program group.

The Governor congratulated the 2021 cohort on their successful selection for the program and encouraged them to embrace their Leadership WA opportunity with courage, enthusiasm and authenticity.

“Nurturing future leaders of this great State is an honourable cause. Allowing people to immerse themselves in a leadership culture, challenging them to look deep within to find their strengths, whilst being guided by some of Western Australia’s best leaders is an incredible opportunity,” said the Governor.

“Congratulations to you, the 2021 cohort, for securing your place in this life-changing program.”

The 2021 Leadership WA, Signature Leadership Program participants include;

Allan Maitland, Westpac Banking Corporation; Andrew Cook, Western Power; Anna Presser, VisAbility; Anne Still, RAC; Ben Waters, Fuji Xerox; Benoy Shankar, Deloitte Partner; Camile Farah, Farah & Co; Claire Wildekamp, SAP Australia; Frances Hobda, Department of Finance; Helen Delmenic, Programmed; Janet Jones, St John of God Healthcare; Jenness Gardner, Economic Regulation Authority; Jeremy Marklew, Western Australia Police; Jodi Graham, Department of Health; John Mpala, The Perth Mint; June Evangelista, Woodside; Kellie Taylor, Western Australia Police; Kim Daniel, Department of Communities; Lee-Anne Anderson, Department of Communities; Lijun Mo, Water Corporation; Lindsay Dean, Dean Communications; Lorraine Keane, Holyoake; Lucy Hall, LCH Consultancy Pty Ltd; Marisa Kouts, Department of Justice; Michael Tonkin, Cape Preston Port Company; Mike Willacy, Woodside; Miriam Sanchez-Blanc, Department of Education; Nat Adams, Calibre Group; Neil Doverty, South Metro Health Services; Pete Wheeler, International Centre for Radio Astronomy Research; Peter May, Department of Health; Renée McLennan, Town of Bassendean Mayor; Samantha Torrens, Western Power; Simon Andrew Lewis, Royal Flying Doctor; Suzanna Robertson, Rise Network Director; Travis McNaught, Murujuga Aboriginal Corporation.

For more information on the Leadership WA Signature Leadership Program click here




View all Articles
Skip to content