EXCO Templeman and Sanderson
The Governor presides over a meeting of Executive Council at Government House

Meeting WA’s Scientist of the Year, and presiding over Executive Council.

Professor Eric May is the 2021 WA Scientist of the Year, an internationally recognised leader in the areas of fluid science, thermodynamics, metrology and natural gas engineering.

He’s also leading new research to help grow Australia’s hydrogen export industry, today meeting with the Governor to chat about his many projects and provide an update on some of the work he is doing to reduce the cost and environmental impact of LNG production.

Professor May, who is based at the University of Western Australia, was named WA Scientist of the Year at the Premier’s Science Awards in August.

Executive Council Meeting

The Governor today presided over a meeting of Executive Council, joined by Minister Amber-Jane Sanderson and Minister David Templeman.

The Honourable Amber-Jane Sanderson MLA is the Minister for Environment; Climate Action; Commerce. The Honourable David Templeman MLA is the Minister for Tourism; Culture and the Arts; Heritage; Leader of the House.

View all Articles
Skip to content