Swearing in reconstitution of Ministry
Deputy Premier the Hon Roger Cook MLA is one of nine Ministers sworn in to new portfolio responsibilities at Government House

Swearing-in Ministers and Parliamentary Secretaries, and a meeting of Executive Council

A full morning of constitutional duties for the Governor this morning with the swearing-in of Ministers and Parliamentary Secretaries to new portfolio responsibilities.

Following an announcement last week by the WA Premier the Hon Mark McGowan MLA of changes to ministerial portfolios, a special Executive Council was held at Government House to reconstitute the Ministry, and revoke and appoint Parliamentary Secretaries to their new roles.

A special ceremony then followed in which the Governor swore-in nine Ministers, and four Parliamentary Secretaries.

Meeting of Executive Council

Prior to the special meeting of Executive Council, a regular meeting was also held at Government House for the progression of other government business.

The Governor was joined at this meeting by the Hon Don Punch MLA and the Hon Amber-Jade Sanderson MLA.

View all Articles
Skip to content