6th March 2020^Met with Australia Korea Foundation Board members

The Governor met with the board of the Australia Korea Foundation (external link)

The Australia-Korea Foundation (AKF) was established by the Australian Government in 1992 to promote bilateral relations between Korea and Australia.

The objectives of the Foundation are to:

  • increase public awareness of Australia in Korea and of Korea in Australia;
  • develop partnerships in areas of shared interest in the bilateral, regional and global context; and
  • increase Australians’ capacity to effectively engage with Korea.
Daily program Latest news
Skip to content