Man playing guitar in ballroom

Guy Ghouse performing in the Government House Ballroom

30 Jun, 2020

Stream performances from local Perth musicians recorded in the Ballroom on Wednesday, 1st July

The Government House Foundation is pleased to announce that a second series of virtual concerts recorded live in the Government House Ballroom by outstanding Perth musicians will be made available to watch through the Melbourne Digital Concert Hall’s Perth Satellite Nights series.

1 July 2020

5pm WST (7pm AEST) – award-winning music duo Gina Williams and Guy Ghouse, joined by Russell Holmes on piano, perform an exquisite suite of children’s songs and lullabies in Noongar.

6.30pm WST (8.30pm AEST) – renowned Australian soprano Sara Macliver and sensational Perth pianist Caroline Badnall perform a concert of some of their favourites. From Bach through to Duparc and concluding with Joni Mitchell.

Discover a range of upcoming public events in the Government House and Grounds on our website: www.govhouse.wa.gov.au/public-events/

 

Skip to content